Slow Motion Tests

I have been experimenting in my house with slow motion and how to force the frame rate in footage up to get the effect of slow motion. I’ll be off to site soon to test out some of these techniques with useful things rather than food colouring and pieces of paper. At the moment I’m finding that the lighting is the hardest thing to get right…

The aim is to take composed footage of my site with events like leaves blowing or a bird flying which I can slow down to highlight the high camera frame rate I am trying to fake. This will then allow me to gradually introduce anomalies into the film to suggest the time travel that is occurring within the site.

Slow Motion Test 01

Slow Motion Test 02

 

Leave a Reply

